Dhyan Manish’s vision of the eight chakras

The chakra is the energy that emanates from the spiritual body through the physical body. This energy is vital for harmonizing the dimension of the human being.

The chakras are divided into families:

The first family: the basis
Consisting of the root chakra and the sacral chakra

The root chakra stands for the incarnation, the creation of matter, structure and the physiology of the body. The sacral chakra represents the vital energy which regulates the automatic functions of the body such as the heart, the brain and the lungs. These two basic chakras were the controlling energy centres in the womb (for the foetus and the embryo); the other chakras were of lesser importance.

The second family: interpersonal relations
Consisting of the umbilical chakra and the throat chakra

The umbilical chakra is the connection to the inside, the healing. The throat chakra is the connection to the outside, the healer.

The third family: the opening
Consisting of the solar plexus chakra and the heart chakra

The solar plexus chakra is the emitting opening through which we offer and give. The heart chakra is the receiving opening; it represents receptivity and love.

The fourth family: the consciousness
Consisting of the third eye chakra and the crown chakra

The third eye chakra stands for the consciousness relating to the mortality of matter (the human body), ‘the human being’, culture, education, knowledge, comprehension; it is also where the mind and the non-mind are located. The crown chakra represents the consciousness relating to the immortal (the spiritual), ‘the divine’, to meditation, intuition, creation, inspiration, letting go, devotion; it is also where the active and passive egos are located.

The special nature of the third chakra, the umbilical chakra

I work with eight chakras, certain traditions use seven. The additional chakra I use is the third chakra, the umbilical chakra, which is otherwise used very rarely or even named that. This chakra was functioning at a reduced speed as it was not needed by human evolution yet. Today it is indispensable with regard to the requirements of modern civilization and also to the functional needs of our body.

The umbilical chakra was created by the two neighbouring chakras, the sacral chakra (2nd chakra) and the solar plexus chakra (4th chakra). The sacral and the solar plexus chakras have been challenged so much recently on the emotional level – strength, sexuality and giving oneself the right to do things – that they were forced to create an additional chakra, the umbilical chakra. In the past giving oneself the right to do things was not that important as most human beings were caught in suppression.

So in order to disburden the sacral and the solar plexus chakra, the umbilical chakra became autonomous. It represents:

1. The bond and the detachment: One century ago interpersonal attachments were still very strong. People could not even imagine having to detach themselves.

2. The family: Today many families and couples work on themselves to solve their problems. This kind of work would have been unthinkable a century ago.

3. Healing: Today, physical and spiritual healing is even more important than ever.

4. Ecology: This individual energy has developed the scientific world, chemistry, the protection of nature and the environment, the healing of our planet and the universe.

Each chakra has either a YIN or a YANG value.

  Name of the chakra Planet Colour Value


Root chakra Earth / Moon brown Wood, ember


Sacral chakra Mars red Fire


Umbilical chakra Mercury violet Radiant heat


Solar plexus chakra Uranus orange Offering of heat


Heart chakra Venus pink Ambient heat


Throat chakra Jupiter green Well-being


Frontal chakra Saturn blue Material consciousness


Crown chakra Sun yellow Divine consciousness

The colours are related to the colours of the aura. The first layer is the physical body with its ethereal body.

The colour of the aura corresponds to the potential of every one of us in the here-and-now. We all have our own original energy which relates to the energy of one of the planets which is found in astrology.

The Stages of Human Evolution and their Correspondence in the Energy of the Chakras

If we transpose the value of the chakras onto the human being we can see that all human beings are constructed this way.

In the beginning there is the construction, the elements which create the human being, the relation to the physical, the base. The physical base of every human being is the egg cell and the sperm cell.
Wood, ember

In order to be able to live the embryo needs the sacral energy. Without this energy it would not be able to live. It is the secret of the creation of the human being, the holy.

When a baby is born it needs air and the physical detachment (severance of the umbilical cord) from its mother, but it also needs the relation with its environment. Its first autonomous act is breathing.
Radiant heat

At its birth a baby utters a cry to say it has arrived in the world and also to free itself from its foetal emotions.
Offering of heat

The baby feels the need to be recognized and received and to be offered things. It receives, acknowledges and accepts its life, its body, its environment and its family.
Ambient heat

Then the baby expresses itself. It enjoys its well-being and communicates with others through its laughter, gestures, words, babbling, it simple presence. It opens itself not just like a flower, it opens itself through deliberate action.

The child feels the need to get conscious about its environment, nature, the functioning of its physical body and of life in general, its behaviour and its relationship with others and itself. As from the age of ten the child’s brain capacity is the most active. That is why I say that a child should not learn to read or write before this age. If it starts to do these things before the age of ten then its brain cells will be occupied with things they neither understand nor are capable of analyzing. The child will be impaired by the intellectual, scholarly system which will deprive it of the space it needs for its consciousness, its inward view, its intuition and its creativity.
See The Stage of Abstraction
Material consciousness

The last chakra represents devotion, letting go, the relation with the divine, meditation, prayer, religiousness, mysticism, the abstract, the immortal. Only from the age of 12 should one teach children what the relation with religion and the divine means. Before that age a child’s brain cannot have any conscious relation with these things. I am not saying that the relationship with the divine does not exist before the age of 12, but it doesn’t enter into the child’s mental comprehension.
Divine consciousness